PHP Developer News

The State of ProxySQL, 2020 Edition – Percona Live ONLINE Talk Preview


Percona Live Online Agenda Slot: Wed 21 Oct • New York 7:30 a.m. • London 12:30 p.m. • New Delhi 5:00 p.m. • Singapore 7:30 p.m.
Abstract
ProxySQL is a high performance, high available, protocol aware proxy for MySQL. 2.0 has been GA for some time now, and there have been a lot of changes that come in point releases as well, such that you can benefit from them.
Listen to René, the founder of ProxySQL, take you through some of the new features in 2.0, and how you can effectively utilize them. Some topics that are covered include:
– LDAP authentication
– SSL for client connections
– AWS Aurora usage
– Native clustering support for Percona XtraDB Cluster (PXC) / Galera Cluster / group replication
– Kubernetes deployments
This is the talk to take you from intermediate ProxySQL user to expert in the 2.0 feature set. There will also be talk about the roadmap for what is coming next.
Why is your talk exciting?
This talk is exciting because it will bring to the community all the latest features in ProxySQL, and short term plans for even more exciting features.
Who would benefit the most from your talk?
Devs, DBAs, sysadmins: all users interested in optimizing and manging traffic against MySQL backends can benefit from this talk, no matter their level of experience.
What other presentations are you most looking forward to?
All the talks on the Percona Live agenda are exciting, but the two talks that rank very high in my list are “Why Public Database as a Service is Prime for Open Source Disruption” by Peter Zaitsev, and “Sharding: DIY or Out of the Box Solution?” by Art van Scheppingen.
 
The post The State of ProxySQL, 2020 Edition – Percona Live ONLINE Talk Preview appeared first on Percona Community Blog.

Most Popular in Database